Link of the Day: Follow me on Twitter

Link of the Day: Who to follow on Twitter

I’d be flattered if you followed me on Twitter, but this link is really about how to use Twitter to improve your journalism: who to follow to stay ahead of the curve, types of news sites to follow, and more. Check it out, and add to the list in the comments.

Personally, I follow national news sites and the Associated Press to create my own wire feed, writers I enjoy reading, tech developers and whatever else I think I can learn from. For example, since we’ve looked into app development for The Shorthorn, I’ve added people who talk about such things.

Twitter is a powerful tool for getting messages out, but it also can be a wonderful custom education for journalists. Who do you follow? Comment!

Leave a Reply

